Testimonials

Need a Good Lawyer?
Call (707) 418-5352 for a Free Consultation.

20 Reviews | write a review
Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote: Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
  • GREAT lAWYER TO HAVE IN A LEGAL CRISIS

    Mr. Zelig has helped with not only my legal woes but with a friend's. He's patient and gets to the bottom of the problem quickly and professionally. Would recommend him to anyone who needs a criminal defense lawyer.

    Sep 27, 2016
  • FIRST CLASS CRIMINAL LAWYER.

    Evan, Is first class representation; I have had several criminal law specialist represent me through out the last twenty odd years of my criminal justice involvements herein Sonoma County, These lawyers are well know by there reputations for being the best! My legal problems are solely based upon my alcohol & drug addiction behaviors which are not uncommon to most criminal justice defendants! And from my experience Mr. Zelig, is by far the best over-all lawyer in Sonoma county hands down! His vast knowledge of his clients needs throughout the criminal justice system process is exceptional, his patience handling difficult clients (such as myself) is stellar. His awareness of resources available for his clients is vast and so helpful not only for the client per se; But the clients family & friends, Evan makes the entire horrible process of court proceedings less stressful and easier for the client & his/her family and loved ones to cope with! You can trust Mr. Zelig, and that within itself gives one a sence of comfort in the mist of a very difficult process of criminal proceedings, Evan, is there for you 100% , all aspects, every question answered, every phone call, email, timely returned! He never left me hanging or in doubt he was/is always available. For one such as myself with an extensive arrest record & criminal history (background), He has done wonders for me, that factually NO other lawyer could have ever accomplished!

    Sep 27, 2016
  • Evan had my best interests at heart

    Evan was extremely accessible and thorough when it came to my representation. As a person who has used alternative representation in the past, I came into this situation extremely skeptical to say the least. Evan put any doubts that I had to rest. He is a capable attorney who gave my case the attention it needed, as well as keeping me well informed every step of the way. Evan also made sure to take the time and explain things to me that I needed clarification on. I really felt like he had my best interest at heart and helped minimize the damage of my indiscretion.

    Sep 7, 2016
  • If you want someone who truly cares, then he is your guy!

    Evan was an amazing help to me. I made a terrible decision to drive under the influence when I was 21 years old. I had circumstances that didn't allow me to take care of the case until four years later. I was very nervous about the process and the fact that it was four years later. He has answered every question I've had almost immediately, kept me updated throughout the process, he has really gone above and beyond what he had to do as well. I'm so happy with my experience with Evan. If you want someone that truly cares, then he is your guy. :)

    Jul 23, 2016
  • Very good communication throughout the court process...

    Helpful and very good at communication throughout the court process. I would recommend him for any time you need a lawyer. He puts your case on his priority informing you step by step in the judicial process. Takes the stress away from a very stressful time.

    Jul 15, 2016
  • Mr. Zelig was very approachable and friendly!

    I hired Mr. Zelig on the recommendation of another fantastic lawyer to handle an early termination of probation, reduction of charge to a misdemeanor, and subsequent expungement. Right off the bat, Mr. Zelig was very approachable and friendly. I'm used to lawyers having an iron backbone, so this was definitely a change. At first, there was a court issue because the official who had put it on the calendar did it for the previous year. Mr. Zelig not only added it to the docket on the same day, but realized that although there was also an issue with which county has jurisdiction (since I was convicted somewhere else,) there was another solution that ended up turning out better for me than our previous strategy.

    Jul 14, 2016
  • Evan Zelig saved my life!

    I just want to say thank you to Evan Zelig for everything you did for me. You believed in me and were there by my side through everything. God gave me the perfect lawyer to get me through what I had to get through. I don't know what I would have done without you. You are an amazing person and even a better attorney. Words could never describe how much I appreciate you. Thank you so much for everything.

    Sep 28, 2015
  • Lucky to have by your side

    Found Evan just by chance. He has done everything he had said he would. His price never changed, and he was so honest. He believed and me and wouldn't back down! I give him 5 stars!!

    Aug 24, 2015
  • I would strongly recommend Mr. Zelig to friends or family in a heartbeat.

    Recently, I retained Evan Zelig to represent me for my criminal case in Sonoma County. I interviewed 2 other lawyers, one of which seemed uninterested and lazily suggested pleaing out during the interview. The other tried to scare me and asked more than double Evans fee for retainer. From the very beginning, Evan displayed an intimate understanding of the judicial process as well as the local jurisdiction, including familiarity with D.A. etc. He displayed very high levels of discretion and integrity. After explaining my options and the process, he was completely supportive of following my goals for the direction and handling of my case. He did not try to steer my decisions nor did he want to be lazy and cop a plea. instead he fought hard for me and earned every penny. Evans level of communication was outstanding; he never let me wait more than a day and frequently responded immediately even well after hours. He keeps his word for EVERYTHING and follows through til the end, as many months after my case he still fought successfully for return of my property that had been kept as evidence. Evan seriously earned my trust and respect and grossly outperformed the other 4 attorneys I have had the misfortune of retaining. MOST IMPORTANTLY Mr. Zelig got me RESULTS! A lying off duty detective claimed I pointed a pistol at him and made threats, and further lied during his report. The dishonest police also put several thousand of my dollars into a dog bowl in an order to get their canine to hit on it, which they then seized - but NOPE Evan chewed up the case I walked away with no conviction and got my money back way before completion of case. I tried to retain Evan again for another case because he earned my trust and although that case was unfortunately outside of his area of practice, he referred me to a competent colleague. I would strongly recommend Mr. Zelig to friends or family in a heartbeat. THANK YOU EVAN!

    Aug 20, 2015
  • I know Evan to be one of the best criminal defense litigators in Northern California.

    I know Evan to be one of the best criminal defense litigators in Northern California. The DA's respect him, he puts his clients above all else, and he has a courtroom presence that commands respect. Evan works tirelessly for his clients and his knowledge of the justice system is something they can depend on. Evan's results are what anyone considering hiring Evan should focus on, and not my review of him.

    Aug 20, 2015
  • Hire this man!

    I went in for a consultation and being scared to death that a little housewife like myself was facing felony charges, he immediately put me at ease in regards to my situation (which wasn't a pretty one). He was super knowledgable and represented me at my court hearing. The charges were dropped and he seemed just as happy as I was. He even called me a few hours later to check in and make sure I was ok. Hopefully I will never need his services again, but if I did, he is definitely my go to man.

    Apr 22, 2015
  • I could not say enough GREAT things about Mr. Zelig

    Recently, I retained Evan Zelig to represent me for my criminal case in Sonoma County. I interviewed 2 other lawyers, one of which seemed uninterested and lazily suggested pleaing out during the interview. The other tried to scare me and asked more than double Evans fee for retainer. From the very beginning, Evan displayed an intimate understanding of the judicial process as well as the local jurisdiction, including familiarity with D.A. etc. He displayed very high levels of discretion and integrity. After explaining my options and the process, he was completely supportive of following my goals for the direction and handling of my case. He did not try to steer my decisions nor did he want to be lazy and cop a plea. instead he fought hard for me and earned every penny. Evans level of communication was outstanding; he never let me wait more than a day and frequently responded immediately even well after hours. He keeps his word for EVERYTHING and follows through til the end, as many months after my case he still fought successfully for return of my property that had been kept as evidence. Evan seriously earned my trust and respect and grossly outperformed the other 4 attorneys I have had the misfortune of retaining. MOST IMPORTANTLY Mr. Zelig got me RESULTS! A lying off duty detective claimed I pointed a pistol at him and made threats, and further lied during his report. The dishonest police also put several thousand of my dollars into a dog bowl in an order to get their canine to hit on it, which they then seized - but NOPE Evan chewed up the case I walked away with no conviction and got my money back way before completion of case. I tried to retain Evan again for another case because he earned my trust and although that case was unfortunately outside of his area of practice, he referred me to a competent colleague. I would strongly recommend Mr. Zelig to friends or family in a heartbeat. THANK YOU EVAN!

    Mar 12, 2015
  • Evan was great every step of the way!

    Evan was great, every step of the way. He was in constant communication, was honest , knowledgable and very forth coming and available to answer any and all of my questions. He expunged a prior felony conviction for marijuana and had I know him when I was arrested I would have used him on the original case. Thanks Evan!

    Apr 23, 2014
  • An excellent attorney

    Evan Zelig is exactly what you want from a lawyer. Knowledgeable, honest, fair, hard working, committed, enthusiastic, and aggressive. He will stand up for his clients rights, and not be pushed around by prosecutors. Mr. Zelig was my savior, and he really helped me through a scary time.

    Dec 15, 2013
  • Dedicated, Respected, Responsive, and Treats Clients Very Well

    I would highly recommend Evan Zelig to handle any criminal matter. He represented my nephew on two serious criminal matters. I am actually a business attorney myself. Evan fought hard to achieve the best possible results on both legal matters. He was incredible about updating us and explaining all of the alternatives. It is clear to us that the Criminal judges, District Attorneys and everyone else respects Evan and listens to his recommendations. Evan inspired my nephew to turn his life around for the best. He did this by being a caring, aggressive, knowledgeable attorney and a terrific role model.

    Dec 15, 2013
  • Recent VERY pleased client

    I wanted to take a minute to thank and endorse Evan for his stellar work on my criminal case. He was completely honest upfront when I came to him. He diligently worked on my case and responded within minutes of my every request. He took the time also to educate me as to the process. He was able to negotiate me a killer deal with the DA. I highly recommend his services if you get yourself in a serious "felony" bind. My case was resolved with my complete satisfaction! I could not be more pleased. On top of that I consider him a friend. A great guy! He is a pit bull amongst lawyers....

    Sep 27, 2011
  • Took Care of Everything. Outstanding Professionalism.

    Trustworthy. Responsive! Knowledgeable. Always kept me informed. Provided an excellent defense. No worries. - ! CASE DISMISSED ! -

    Jun 12, 2011
  • Attorney Evan Zelig exceeded expectations!!

    Evan presented a detailed, concise and professional defense then executed beautifully. Evan was not willing to stand on the sidelines, he took the initiative to brilliantly take control of the case from the very beginning. He not only handled the case with the utmost professionalism, he offered sympathy and compassion. I was extremely impressed with his expertise; but what impressed me the most was his follow up after the case closed and his willingness to assist with final details that most would have ignored by easily explaining that they were out of his scope of responsibility. Evan is different he from the very beginning all the way through conclusion went the extra mile and exceeded expectation! I always felt that I truly had the best player on my team!

    Jun 16, 2010
  • Excellent Attorney

    Evan is very knowleggeable, knows alot of people in sononma county. kept me well in formed. Always returned my calls or emails promptly. Seemed to really care what happem to you as a person. i would use him again.. I retained him in march of 2009 goodd decision

    May 31, 2010
  • DEVOTIONAL ADVOCACY THROUGH-OUT REPRESENTATION/RELIABLE.

    Having been involved directly myself with the criminal justice system several times over the years; AND THIS DEFENDANT, on more than one occasion; can attest with many years of experience under his belt with,> Jury Trial's, and Many plea-bargain's,AND nego's to lesser charges, AND Often at times facing lengthy prison sentences for felonies, As well county jail sentences on misdemeanor case's that you cannot go wrong in retaining Mr.Evan Zelig, to really take the case on and fight for you at every turn during the proceeding's! Mr.Zelig, handles the charges as if they were filed against him! He takes on a personal interest, That's rare and most welcome !

    May 28, 2010

Protect Your Rights Now

Request Your Free Consultation

Send My Information